North-Eastern Hill University
A Central University established by an Act of Parliament
Shillong 793 022, India

Department of Horticulture


Members of Faculty

Dr. C. Perinba Suresh, Professor
M.Sc. Agri. (Hort.), Ph.D. (Hort.)
Specialization - Fruits & Orchard Management, Post Harvest Technology of Horticultural Crops
Dr. Sunil Kumar, Associate Professor & Head
M.Sc. (Agri.) in Hort., Ph.D.(Hort.)
Specialization - Floriculture
Dr. Arvind Kumar Chaurasiya, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (Agri.) in Hort., Ph.D. (Hort.) in PHT
Specialization - Post Harvest Technology of Horticultural Crops
Mr. Arindam Barman, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (Ag.) in Vegetable Science
Specialization - Vegetable Science
Mr. Yumnam Somi Singh, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (Hort.) in Fruit Science
Specialization - Fruit Science
1. Course Offered
2. Faculty Members
3. Students
4. Deptt. Directory
5. Announcements
Disclaimer | Contact Us
©2007 Bioinformatics Centre, NEHU Shillong-22