North-Eastern Hill University
A Central University established by an Act of Parliament
Shillong 793 022, India

The School of Physical Sciences


The School of Physical Sciences consists of four departments:

The departments of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in the School have been extremely active and the faculty members in these three departments have received significant recognition in their respective fields at National and International level. Further, some faculty members are and have been in collaboration with prestigious foreign institutions.The Department of Statistics has been established only recently (in 2005).

  Dean : Prof. R.H.D.Lyngdoh
Tel: (0364) 272 - 2501 (O)
Mobile: +91-9436333332
Fax No: (0364) 2550486
Email ID:
Disclaimer | Contact Us
©2007 Bioinformatics Centre, NEHU Shillong-22