North-Eastern Hill University
A Central University established by an Act of Parliament
Shillong 793 022, India

The School of Social Sciences


The School consists of six departments, namely the Departments of Political Science, History, Sociology, Law, Cultural and Creative Studies and History & Archaeology. All these departments continue to be actively involved in teaching and research. Members of the faculty have been attending regional, national or international conferences in their subjects. Seminars and workshops too have been organised. Two departments, namely, History and Sociology, brought under the Special Assistance Programme of the UGC, are engaged in individual and also collective projects. The Department of Law was started in 2005.

Click on the Links to reach the departments
  Dean : Prof. C. Mawlong (Incharge)
Tel : (0364) 272 - 3001 (O)
Fax No: (0364) 2551194
Email ID:
Disclaimer | Contact Us
©2007 Bioinformatics Centre, NEHU Shillong-22