Re-constitution of the Working Committee for revamping issues pertaining to the Under Graduate level Semester System

Published date: 06-09-2017

Pursuant to the Resolution No:AC:97:2016:5:7:(i):(8): adopted by the 97th Academic Council Meeting held on 22nd November, 2016 and Resolution No:EC:166:2016:5:7:(i): adopted by the 166th Executive Council Meeting held on 15th December, 2016,  it is hereby notified that the Vice Chancellor, NEHU, Shillong, is pleased to re-constitute the Working Committee consisting of the following members to undertake the task of revamping relevant issues pertaining to the Under Graduate level Semester System introduced by the University in its affiliated colleges from the academic session 2015-16:

1 Prof. S.M. Sungoh, Department of Education, NEHU Chairperson
2 Dr. L. Cajee, Controller of Examinations, NEHU              Member
3 Prof. R.N.K. Hooroo, Department of Zoology, NEHU                  Member
4 Prof. B. Mishra, Department of Economics, NEHU           Member
5 Prof. E. Syiem, Department of English, NEHU Member
6 Prof. D. Paul, Department of Environmental Studies, NEHU Member
7 Dr. R.A.J. Syngkon, Department of Commerce, NEHU Member
8 Dr. K.D. Ramsiej, Principal, Shillong College Member
9 Dr. C. Massar, Principal, Lady Keane College       Member
10 Dr. S.S. Khongkliam, Principal, Sngap Syiem College Member
11 Dr. (Bro) A.L. Dkhar, Principal, St. Anthony’s College Member 
12 Dr. R.R. Kharkongor, Principal, Thomas Jones Synod College Member
13 Shri. T. D. Marak, Principal, Tura Govt. College Member
14 Dr. (Ms) B.H. Buam, College of Teacher Education(PGT)            Member
15 Dr. P. Sarkhel, St. Edmund’s College Member
16 Mr. B.R. Upadhya, Shillong Commerce College Member
17 Dr. D. Diengdoh, Jaintia Eastern College Member
18 Smt. I. Warjri, St. Mary’s College Member
19  Shri. M.M. Sangma, Mendipathar College                                     Member
20 Dr. C.A.R. Diengdoh, In-Charge, CDC, NEHU                                     Convener



Dr. (Mrs) C. A. R. Diengdoh
College Development Council. 

Download Notice