## Notice

On the basis of the resolutions of the meetings held earlier with the Heads of all Departments and the Deans of all Schools, the MOOCs Committee of the university resolved to initiate adoption, promotion and development of MOOCs Courses through SWAYAM platform. In this regard, North-Eastern Hill University is organizing a two-day workshop on *Massive Open Online Courses* (*MOOCs*) on the 28<sup>th</sup> and 29th May 2019 at 9:30 am in the Non-Science Classrooms Cluster, NEHU Main Campus with an objective to initiate academic and administrative actions to incorporate MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) into the course curriculum/syllabi as per the resolution of the Academic Council held on 1<sup>st</sup> June, 2018 vide the resolution number. AC: 100: 2018: 5: 6: (iv).

## **MOOCS** Committee Members

1.	Prof. S. K. Singh Department of Linguistics NEHU, Shillong	-	Chairman
2.	Prof. B. Myrboh Department of Chemistry NEHU, Shillong.	_	Member
3.	Prof. P. K. Patra Department of Physics NEHU, Shillong	_	Member
4.	Prof. G. Saha Dean, School of Technology NEHU, Shillong.	_	Co-opt Member
5.	Dr. S. Majaw Department of Biotechnology & Bioinformatics, NEHU, Shillong.	_	Co-opt Member
6.	Dr. Saralin A. Lyngdoh Department of Linguistics, NEHU, Shillong.	_	Co-opt Member
7.	Dr. Biplab Sarkar Department of Chemistry, NEHU, Shillong.	_	Co-opt Member
8.	Dr. A. K. Singh Department of Law, NEHU, Shillong.	_	Co-opt Member
9.	Dr. Ricky A. J. Syngkon Department of Commerce, NEHU, Shillong.	-	Co-opt Member
10.	Joint Registrar Conference, NEHU, Shillong.	_	Convener