## 83<sup>rd</sup> Annual Session of the Indian Academy of Sciences November 3-5, 2017

Local	Orgo	anizing	Committee
-------	------	---------	-----------

1. Prof. S. K. Srivastava Chairman Vice-Chancellor, NEHU, Shillong.

2. Prof. B. B. P. Gupta Organising Secretary Department of Zoology, NEHU, Shillong.

3. Dr. J. N. Nayak, Joint Secretary Registrar I/C, NEHU, Shillong.

4. Prof. Uma Shankar Treasurer Department of Botany, NEHU, Shillong.

5. Prof. R. N. Sharan Member Department of Biochemistry, NEHU, Shillong.

6. Prof. A. Chatterjee Member Department of Biotech. & Bioinformatics, NEHU, Shillong.

7. Prof. K. M. Rao Member Department of Chemistry, NEHU, Shillong

8. Prof. D. Walia Member Department of Environmental Studies, NEHU, Shillong.

9. Dr. L. J. Singh Member Department of ECE, NEHU, Shillong

10. Dr. A. Sinha Member Department of BSS, NEHU, Shillong

11. Prof. P. Nongkynrih Member Department of Physics, NEHU, Shillong

12. Dr. A. M. Buhphang
Department of Mathematics

Member

13. Prof. Desmond Kharmawphlang
Department of Cultural & Creative Studies,
NEHU, Shillong
Member