

DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM AND HOTEL MANAGEMENT

North - Eastern Hill University, Shillong Meghalaya-793022 (India)

Dr. Saurabh Kumar Dixit Head

saurabh5sk@yahoo.com +919436565964 (M)

File No 34 -9/THM/2021 - 170

October 7, 2021

NOTIFICATION

This is to inform to all candidates provisionally selected for admission into Master of Tourism and Travel Management (MTTM) course 2021-23 session. The selected candidates are requested to deposit the requisite admission fees (Admission fee, semester fees & other University fees amount is approximately Rs. 25,850/-) online through the NEHU Student portal with their valid NEHU ID & password and submit the payment e-receipt to the office of the department by October 15, 2021 (Friday), failing which the claim for admission will stand cancelled. The provisionally selected candidates will have to bring all their original documents for verification along with the payment receipt to the office of the Department.

- 1. Candidates failing to turn up for admission by the specified dates will forfeit their chance. Any canvassing in this regard will not be entertained under any circumstances.
- 2. All the candidates shall be given provisional admission. They have to produce evidence of securing minimum 50% (45% in case of SC /ST) aggregate marks from a recognized Indian or foreign university/institution in their bachelor's degree in 10+2+3/4 mode in any discipline. Failing which their admission will stand cancelled at any stage of the MTTM programme.
- 3. Commencement of 1st Semester classes is from 18th October, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Head

Department of Tourism & Hotel Management North - Eastern Hill University, Shillong - 793022 (INDIA)

Dr. Sauarbh Kumar Dixit
Associate Professor and Head
Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
North Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793022

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Vice Chancellor, NEHU, for the kind information of Vice- Chancellor, NEHU, Shillong.
- 2. Dean, School of Economics, Management and Information Sciences, NEHU, Shillong (India)
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare, NEHU, Shillong.
- 4. Registrar, NEHU, Shillong
- 5. Controller of Examinations, NEHU, Shillong.
- 6. Finance Officer, NEHU, Shillong.
- 7. University Librarian, NEHU, Shillong.
- 8. UMS, Computer Centre, with a-request to arrange online payment facility to the candidates.

Head

Department of Tourism & Hotel Management North - Eastern Hill University, Shillong 793022 (INDIA)

Associate Professor and Head

Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
North Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793022

LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES FOR THE ADMISSION TO MTTM PROGRAMME (2021 – 2023 SESSION)

(Total Seats-38)

The following candidates have been provisionally selected to take admission in MTTM Programme of the Department of Tourism and Hotel Management, North-Eastern Hill University (NEHU) under the mentioned categories.

OPEN CATEGORY (Total Seats: 18)

S.N.	APPLICATION	NAME OF CANDIDATES	CATEGORY
	NO.	and the of acomains because the contract part (2011) and	CHREST & WILLIAM
1.	2150025	Ms. Deitihun Thangkhiew	ST
2.	2150026	Mr. Donboklang Marbaniang	ST
3.	2150016	Ms. Rainy Mahanta	General
4.	2150002	Ms. Darisha Sutnga	ST
5.	2150029	Mr. John Nathan Marwein	ST
6.	2150003	Ms. Trishna Gohain	General
7.	2150049-I	Mr. Jen Farky D Marak	ST
8.	2150092	Mr. Malbokphar Marthong	ST
9.	2150011	Ms. Phibanri Shangrit	ST
10.	2150023	Mr. Dhwrwmsula Basumatary	ST
11.	2150040	Mr. Pranjay Nibhoria	SC
12.	2150072	Mr. Hababiang Sunn	ST
13.	2150028	Mr. Himakar Deb	General
14.	2150160	Ms. Udangshri Basumatary	ST
15.	2150058	Mr. Harshit S	General
16.	2150007-I	Mr. Daitun Basumatary	ST
17.	2150148	Ms. Sanwaka Surong	ST
18.	2150055	Ms. Aurya Sheryl B Marak	ST

RESERVED CATEGORY ECONOMICALLY WEAKER SECTION (EWS) (Total Seats: 3)

S.N.	NAME OF CANDIDATES	CATEGORY
	Nil	

RESERVED CATEGORY FOR ST/SC (Total Seats: 17)

S.N.	APPLICATION NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATES	CATEGORY
1.	2150013	Ms. Ravella Edna Ibanylla Kharpuri	ST
2.	2150121	Mr. Bitdorlang Shylla	ST
3.	2150098	Mr. Apshai Griffith Niangti	ST
4.	2150113	Ms. Camelia Kharbuli	ST
5.	2150087	Mr. Mebanker Massar	ST
6.	2150149	Mr. Jeremy Blah	ST
7.	2150122	Mr. Rebuilder Thongni	ST
8.	2150019	Ms. Iakyrmenhaka Suting	ST
).	2150006	Ms. Nafizaveth Marbaniang	ST
10.	2150078	Ms. Handakaru Dkhar	ST
11.	2150154	Ms. Badapbiang Joycee Lyngdoh	ST
12.	2150069	Ms. Ryngkatdorlang Aohkhlet Sohkhlet	ST

13.	2150146	Mr. Phredy Makri	ST
14.	2150152	Ms. Safia Kharhunlang	ST
15.	2150080	Mr. Pondermost Khongkliam	ST
16.	2150137	Ms. Ibansarisa L Mairang	ST
17.	2150065	Ms. Teidashisha Kharsahnoh	ST

WAITING LIST

S.N.	APPLICATION	NAME OF CANDIDATES	CATEGORY
	NO.		
1.	2150015	Ms. Amanda Khaidem	General
2.	2150151	Mr. Bawanpynhun Rynjah	ST
3.	2150134	Ms. Shreeja Mukhopadhyay	General
4.	2150093	Mr. Ditrawel Tongper	ST
5.	2150123	Mr. Flymingstar Marngar	ST
6.	2150156	Ms. Tulasi Lyngdoh Kynshi	ST
7.	2150161	Mr. Banlamlynti Lamare	ST
8.	2150116	Ms. Dapbianglin Sohkhlet	ST
9.	2150157	Ms. Hiliry Syngkrem	ST
10.	2150091	Ms. Riwanka Surong	ST
11.	2150117-I	Mr. Nathaniel Mitri	ST
12.	2150109	Ms. Monalisa T Murry	ST
13.	2150142	Ms. Gladinia Charissa Ramsdam	ST

Department of Tourism & Hotel Management North - Eastern Hill University, Shillong - 793022 (INDIA)

Dr. Sauarbh Kumar Dixit
Associate Professor and Head
Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
North Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793022