Selected List of Participants for attending ICSSR (New Delhi) sponsored RMC at NEHU (May 19-29, 2025) organised by the Department of Sociology

SI.	Name	Gender	Discipline	Institutional Affiliation	PhD/Research	Outside NE/
No					Status	Within NE/ Local
1	Avinash Bharti	Male	Sociology	Banaras Hindu University, UP	Pursuing	Outside NE
2	Arunima Kundu	Female	Social Anthropology	Vidyasagar University, WB	Pursuing	Outside NE
3	Ishita Dwivedi	Female	Sociology	IIT Patna, Bihar	Pursuing	Outside NE
4	Rahul Kumar	Male	Commerce	Guru Ghasidas Viswavidyalaya, Chhattisgarh	Pursuing	Outside NE
5	Jyoti Diwakar	Female	Political Science	University of Delhi, Delhi	Awarded	Outside NE
6	Radharani Jena	Female	Social Work	Central University of Tamil Nadu, TN	Pursuing	Outside NE
7	Shivam Mogha	Male	Sociology	JNU, New Delhi	Pursuing	Outside NE
8	Muhammed Junaid	Male	History	University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad	Pursuing	Outside NE
9	Amlan Alok Pradhan	Male	Economics	IIT Bhubaneshwar, Odisha	Pursuing	Outside NE
10	Rohan Pillay A.	Male	Communication & Journalism	University of Kerala, Kerala	Pursuing	Outside NE
11	Ranjit Badaseth	Male	History	Tripura University, Tripura	Awarded	Within NE
12	Pansanrip Lepcha	Female	Sociology	Tezpur University, Assam	Pursuing	Within NE
13	Arfina Ara Hussain	Female	Political Science	Dibrugarh University, Assam	Pursuing	Within NE
14	Takhellambam Menaobi Chana	Female	Economics	Manipur University, Manipur	Pursuing	Within NE
15	Zujanbeni M. Lotha	Female	Sociology	Nagaland University, Nagaland	Pursuing	Within NE
16	Yarthotchui Houshu Shimray	Male	Sociology	Martin Luther Christian University, Meghalaya	Submitted	Within NE
17	Chawngthanpuia	Male	Mass Communication	Mizoram University, Mizoram	Pursuing	Within NE
18	Hinga Lucy	Female	Social Work	Rajiv Gandhi University, AP	Pursuing	Within NE
19	Arantza Sanche A.W. Momin	Female	Agri Business & Management	NEHU Tura Campus, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Within NE
20	Sreeganesh G.	Male	Sociology	IIT Gauhati, Assam	Pursuing	Within NE

21	Anindita Das	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Submitted	Local
22	Ena Lyngdoh	Female	Adult & Continuing Education	NEHU, Shillong	Pursuing	Local
23	Thomas Malsom	Male	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
24	Hosea L. Hmar	Male	Anthropology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
25	Rubina Thapa	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
26	Lhingneiching Teresa Haokip	Female	Political Science	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
27	Lhunjamang Baite	Male	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
28	Lucia Kharmujai	Female	History	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
29	Puja Khetawat	Female	Law	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
30	Chithing Et Hansepi	Female	Tourism & Hotel Management	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local

The following (local) listed candidates have been allowed to attend the course on self-support basis:

SI. No	Name	Gender	Discipline	Institutional Affiliation	PhD/Research Status	Outside NE/ Within NE/ Local
31	Lunminthang Lhouvum	Male	History	NEHU, Meghalaya	Submitted	Local
32	Alicya	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
33	Antriksh Kar Singh	Male	Journalism & Mass Communication	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
34	Michi Rinya	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
35	Kyntiewlin Pakyntein	Female	Law	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
36	Udeepta Borah	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
37	Kaikho Osha	Male	Political Science	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
38	Upasana Sharma	Female	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
39	Rukuzhanu Kulnu	Female	Tourism & Hotel Management	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local
40	Vivek Kalikotay	Male	Sociology	NEHU, Meghalaya	Pursuing	Local

Waiting List:

SI. No	Name	Gender	Discipline	Institutional Affiliation	PhD/Research Status	Outside NE/ Within NE/
1	Shivani Kumari	Female	Sociology	IGNOU, New Delhi	Pursuing	Outside NE
2	Kumkum Dwary	Female	Education	University of Calcutta, WB	Pursuing	Outside NE
3	Raj Kamal	Male	Political Science	Central University of Gujarat, Gujarat	Pursuing	Outside NE
4	Priya Dwivedi	Female	Sociology & Social Anthropology	IGNTU Amarkantak, MP	Pursuing	Outside NE
5	Shubam Kumas Sah	Male	Mass Communication & Media	Central University of South Bihar, Bihar	Pursuing	Outside NE
6	Raiyanul Khan	Male	History	Aligarh Muslim University, UP	Pursuing	Outside NE
7	Bagyalaxmi Sahu	Female	Anthropology	Pondicherry University, Puducherry	Pursuing	Outside NE
8	Akshaya S.	Female	Social Work	Vellore Institute of Technology, TN	Pursuing	Outside NE
9	Bornali Phukon	Female	Sociology	Assam University Silchar, Assam	Pursuing	Within NE
10	Md Anash Khan	Male	Political Science	Nagaland University, Nagaland	Pursuing	Within NE
11	Sh Natashana Devi	Female	Economics	Manipur University, Manipur	Pursuing	Within NE

Note: The selected candidates are requested to confirm their participation via mail departmentofsociologynehu@gmail.com on or before May 02, 2025, failing which their seats will be forfeited and given to those in the waiting list.

Prof. B. Panda)

Head, Department of Sociology

(Prof. Kedilezo Kikhi)

RMC Course Director

(Dr. Rashi Bhargava)

RMC Co-Course Director