

पूर्वोत्तर पर्वतीय विश्वविद्यालय

पू॰ प॰ विवि॰ परिसर, शिलांग-७९३०२२ (मेघालय)

North-Eastern Hill University

NEHU Campus, Shillong - 793 022 (Meghalaya)

Prof. H. Kayang Director, College Development Council & Chairperson of the Election Committee, NEHU

No. CDC/C.40/2012/-To

The Principals

Affiliated Colleges under NEHU

Sub: List of Candidates contesting Election of 6 Representatives of Teachers of affiliated colleges to the Academic Council for the Year 2020 – 2022.

Sir/Madam,

This is for the information of all the affiliated colleges under North-Eastern Hill University that the following nomination papers were found valid for Election of 6 Representatives of Teachers of affiliated Colleges to the Academic Council for the year 2020 -2022.

NOTIFICATION

SI. No	Name of Candidate (In BLOCK LETTERS)	Department & College	Serial Number of the Candidate as specified by the Election Committee 2020, NEHU, Shillong	REMARKS
1	DR. PRASHANTA SARKHEL	Chemistry, St Edmund's college	35	VALID
2	SHRI SHIV. K. PRADHAN	Commerce, St Anthony's college	87	VALID
3	Ms. LICHELLE LYNGDOH	English, K.L. Bajoria college	511	VALID
4	DR. SARBANI BHATTACHARJEE	History, K.L. Bajoria college	516	VALID
5	MS. BALARISHA NONGRUM	Pediatric nursing, Woodland Institute of Nursing	561	VALID
6	Ms. BAIAROIHUN WAR SHYMBIN	Geography, Mawsynram Border Area College	596	VALID
7	SHRI ALPHONSE RICHARD MYRTHONG	History, Lady Keane College	623	VALID
8	DR. BATSKHEM MYRBOH	Political science, Synod college	948	VALID
9	DR. (MS) B. H. BUAM	Education, College of Teacher education (PGT)	1014	VALID
10	SHRI A. JYRWA	English, Tirot Sing Memorial College	1069	VALID
А	Date and Time of withdrawal (if Any)**		02. 07. 2020 (10.00 – 1.00 pm)	
В	Announcement of the final list of Candidates (**If no withdrawal of candidates on 02. 07. 2020, this Notification will be treated as FINAL FOR ELECTION).		02. 07. 2020 (3.00 pm)	
с			6.07. 2020 o 4.00pm)	

Email: cdc@gmail.com Phone: 0364- 272-1201

Dated the 30th June 2020

(H. Kayang)

POSTAL BALLOT

SI. No	Name of Candidate (In BLOCK LETTERS)	Department & College	Serial Number of the Candidate as specified by the Election Committee 2020, NEHU, Shillong	PLEASE TICK √
1	DR. PRASHANTA SARKHEL	Chemistry, St Edmund's college	35	
2	SHRI SHIV. K. PRADHAN	Commerce, St Anthony's college	87	
3	Ms. LICHELLE LYNGDOH	English, K.L. Bajoria college	511	
4	DR. SARBANI BHATTACHARJEE	History, K.L. Bajoria college	516	
5	MS. BALARISHA NONGRUM	Pediatric nursing, Woodland Institute of Nursing	561	
6	Ms. BAIAROIHUN WAR Shymbin	Geography, Mawsynram Border Area College	596	
7	SHRI ALPHONSE RICHARD MYRTHONG	History, Lady Keane College	623	
8	DR. BATSKHEM MYRBOH	Political science, Synod college	948	
9	DR. (MS) B. H. BUAM	Education, College of Teacher education (PGT)	1014	
10	SHRI A. JYRWA	English, Tirot Sing Memorial College	1069	

Name of Voter:

Signature of Voter:

Voters List SI. No:

(Kindly enclose a photo copy of any valid ID for authentication of your signature)

Instructions:

- 1. Postal Ballot Form may be obtained from the respective College Principal/NEHU website.
- 2. Each voter shall cast his/her vote for all 6 (six) candidates as stated in the Postal Ballot Form complete with names and serial numbers of the candidates, from the list of candidates, as specified by the Election Committee.
- 3. Ballot papers in sealed envelope will be received from 03. 07. 2020 onward and must reach the Chairperson of Election Committee 2020 on or before the counting of votes starts at 4.00 pm on 15. 07. 2020.