Tura Campus

North- Eastern Hill University, Tura Campus
NEHU, Tura campus was established in February 1996. At present, Tura Campus has 11 Departments offering PG and PhD courses.  The campus began with the establishment of the Departments of English and Garo. The Campus added the Department of Education in 2001 and the Department of Rural Development and Agricultural Production (RDAP) in 2002.  The Department of Management started from July 2006. The Departments of Agri-Business Management & Food Technology, Computer Applications, History & Archaeology and Horticulture were sanctioned in 2010. Department of Forestry and Department of Social Work were also established in the campus recently. The total strength of PG students in the campus is 500 and total number of PhD scholars in the campus is 100. NEHU, Tura Campus was established to fulfil the needs of students pursuing higher education within the region and to ensure that opportunities for post graduation education reached the farthest corners of the state. To that end, Tura Campus has fulfilled its objective of being a premier institution for students and scholars from other parts of the state who sought and continue to seek quality higher education.

Prof. Sujata Gurudev
Campus Director, NEHU, 
Tura Campus
Mobile No.: 94365 92455 
e-mail: nehutura@rediffmail.com

The Departments of NEHU Tura Campus:

  1. Department of Rural Development and Agricultural Production
  2. Department of Management
  3. Department of English
  4. Department of Garo
  5. Department of Education
  6. Department of Agri-Business Management & Food Technology
  7. Department of Computer Applications
  8. Department of History & Archaeology
  9. Department of Horticulture

Academic Departments

Department of English

Department of Garo

• Prof. DWIJEN SHARMA (Head)
• Dr. RAMONA M. SANGMA, Associate Professor
• Dr. L. K. GRACY, Assistant Professor
• Dr. NAMRATA PATHAK, Assistant Professor
• Dr. JACQUELINE R. MARAK, Associate Professor and Head
• Dr. DOKATCHI CH. MARAK, Associate Professor
• Dr. CRYSTAL C. D. MARAK, Assistant Professor
Department of Education Department of Agri-Business Management & Food Technology
• Prof. S. C. SUBUDHI (Head)
• Dr. GINO A. SANGMA, Assistant Professor and Teacher-in-Charge
• Dr. SASIKUMAR R, Assistant Professor
• Dr. SHEENA HAORONGBAM, Assistant Professor
Department of Rural Development and Agricultural Production Department of Management
• Prof. D.C. KALITA (Head i/c)
• Dr. B.K. MISHRA, Associate Professor
• Dr.  B. MATHEW, Associate Professor
• Dr. LOLLY S. PEREIRA, Associate Professor
• Dr. R. AO, Sr. Technical Assistant
• Dr. JAMESTER  W. MOMIN, Technical Assistant
• Mr. SAMGAR R. SANGMA , Technical Assistant  
• Dr.(Mrs).  AKAIBEL D. ARENGH, Technical Assistant
•  Mr. YAM KUMAR THAPA, MTS                        
• Prof. J. U. AHMED
• Prof. K. C. BISWAL
• Dr. DEEPAK BHAGAT, Associate Professor
• Dr. B. DEB NATH, Assistant Professor
• Dr. KH. DEVANANDA SINGH, Assistant Professor
• Dr. SUNILDRO L.S. AKOIJAM, Assistant Professor
• Dr. SULTANA B. A. MAZUMDAR, Assistant Professor
• Dr. THRINADHA RAO BANDARU, Assistant Professor
• Mr. D. B. CHETRI, MTS                               
Department of Computer Applications Department of History & Archaeology
• Dr. ANSUMAN KUMAR, Assistant Professor
• Dr. ANINDYA HALDER, Assistant Professor (on Lien)
• Dr. RUBUL KUMAR BANIA, Assistant Professor and Teacher-in- Charge
• Dr. TILOK THAKURIA, Assistant Professor and Teacher-in- Charge
• Dr. DONETI SIVAJI, Assistant Professor
Department of Horticulture Department of Forestry
• Prof. C. P. SURESH (Head)
• Dr. ARVIND K. CHAURASIYA, Assistant Professor
• Dr. ARINDAM BARMAN, Assistant Professor
• Dr. YUMNAM S. SINGH, Assistant Professor
• Prof. C. P. SURESH (Head i/c)
• Prof. Gopal Shukla
• Dr. Amit Kumar
• Dr. Dinesha S
• Dr. Ram Gopal

Self Finance Courses of NEHU, Tura Campus

Master of Social Work

Dr. TILOK THAKURIA, Assistant Professor, Department of History & Archaeology and Teacher-in- Charge, MSW programme
Dr. DONETI SIVAJI, Assistant Professor, Department of History & Archaeology and Coordinator, MSW programme

Certificate Course in Entrepreneurship and Start-Ups (ESU)

Prof.Abhigyan Bhattacharjee,
Head, Department of Management and Teacher-in- Charge,
Certificate Course in ESU

Incubation Centres/Hubs, NEHU, Tura

BoNEST Bioincubator,  NEHU, Tura

Incubation Centre, NEHU, Tura

Biotech KISAN Hub, NEHU, Tura

STINER- Technology Facility Centre (STINER- TFC), NEHU Tura Campus, Meghalaya

Entrepreneurship and Skills Promotion Centre, NEHU, Tura


Cells, NEHU, Tura

Placement and Counselling Cell, NEHU, Tura

National Service Scheme (NSS), PG Unit, NEHU, Tura

Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) wing, NEHU,Tura Tura

Hindi Cell, NEHU, Tura

Students Welfare Section, NEHU, Tura Campus

• Dr. CRYSTAL C. D. MARAK, Teacher-in-Charge, Students Welfare, NEHU, Tura


• Dr. GINO A SANGMA, Teacher-in-Charge, Sports, NEHU, Tura


• Dr. DEEPAK BHAGAT, Coordinator, Lectures/Events, NEHU, Tura


Library, NEHU, Tura Campus

Dr. A.J. Singh, Assistant Librarian  


Dr. A.K. Mondal, Professional Assistant


Mr. R. P.Yadav, MTS


Mr. Udaynath Naik, MTS                       


Health Centre, NEHU, Tura Campus

Dr. T.D.Ch. Momin, Chief Medical Officer


Guest House, NEHU, Tura Campus

Mr. George M. A, Incharge, Guest House

94363 06070
e-mail: nehughtura@gmail.com

Mr. T. B. Rayamajhi, MTS                     

96127 96913

Engineering Section, NEHU, Tura

Mr. F. K. Rongjem, Jr.Engineer (Civil)


Officers and Non-Teaching Staff, NEHU, Tura Campus

Mr. L.S. Kumar (On Lien) , Joint Registrar


Prof. S. C. Subudhi, Deputy Registrar (i/c)


Dr. Sunildro L S Akoijam, Assistant Registrar, Estt. And Admin(i/c)


Mr. George M.A, Section Officer & Incharge, Assistant Registrar (Finance)


Mr. S. Paul, P S to Pro- Vice Chancellor  


Mr. Lakson  M. Marak, Assistant and Section Officer In-Charge (Admin)


Mr. D. Maitra, UDC (Estt.)


Mr. M.R. Singh, Driver


Mr. R. K. Borah, MTS 


Mr. R. K. Deb, MTS 


Association, NEHU, Tura Campus

Alumni Association, Tura Campus

PGSU, Tura Campus

NEHUNSA, Tura Campus


Contact Details


Chasingre,  P.O. Chandmari, Tura – 794002
West Garo Hills District, Meghalaya

Email  ID: nehutura@rediffmail.com