Nanotechnology Department

Head: Dr. L. Robindro Singh


Dr. L. Robindro Singh
Teacher In-Charge
Department of Nanotechnology
North-Eastern Hill University
Shillong 793 022


The Department of Nanotechnology was established in 2012 with a view to build scientific manpower and technological importance in this part of the country consistent with the NEHU Act. Research and Developments in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (Experimental and Theoretical) are quite verse in all branches of science. The expertise and knowledge in the field of Nanoscience need to be known and well established.


Courses offered by the department are
1. M. Tech.
2. Ph. D.

Thrust Area

Thrust Area of Research: Nanoelectronics, Material Science, CNT, Nanobiology.