Career and Counselling Cell

Placement Notice

Coordinator
Prof. Gautam Saha 
(Department of Information Technology)

Telephone:+91 364  2723604(O) / 2723607 
Email: placement.nehu@gmail.com, placement@nehu.ac.in      

Office Staff

  1. Ms. J. Nongsiej
  2. Ms. Dolly Mezar Rani

Faculty Representatives 2017 – 18

Sl No Faculty Names Designation Phone No Email ID
1. Dr. B. B. Kharbirymbai Associate Professor
Education Department
3349(O)
9436110789
brindabazeley@gmail.com
2. Dr. D. K Limbu Associate Professor
Anthropology Department
3107(O)
9575903381
dhruba_limbu@yahoo.co.in
3. Dr. Suparna Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor
Political Science Department
3037(O)
9436313007
bhattacharjee.suparna@gmail.com
4. Prof. Amena .N. Passah Professor
History Department
3011(O)
9436102981
ampassah95@rediffmail.com
5. Mr. Davidson  Pyngrope Assistant Professor
Department of Nanotechnology
3904(O)
9774189750
dpyngrope@nehu.ac.in 
dav_p@ymail.com
6. Ar. Rameez R. Gazi Assistant Professor
Department of Architecture
4105(O)
9485102393
rameez.gazi@gmail.com
7. Dr. Atanu Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor
Biotechnology & Bioinformatics
2406(O)
9436703339
atanubioinfo@gmail.com  abhattacharjee@nehu.ac.in
8. Prof. H.J. Syiemlieh HOD / Professor
Geography Department
3201 / 3211(O) 9436107682 hodgeo@nehu.ac.in
hjsyiemlieh@nehu.ac.in
9. Dr. Sharad Kumar Kulshreshtha Assistant Professor
Tourism and Hotel Management
3446(O)
8414803375
sharad_mta@yahoo.com
10. Prof. R.N. Sharan Professor
Biochemistry Department
2121(O)
9436104164
rnsharan@nehu.ac.in
11. Mr. J.P.J. Kharbhih Assistant Professor
Mathematics Department
2709(O)
9863607223
jjkharbhih@rediffmail.com
12. Dr. S. Ravikumar Assistant Professor
Library Science Department
3146(O)
9862305939
ravikumar@nehu.ac.in  raviiikumar@yahoo.co.uk
13. Dr. L. Kharlukhi Associate Professor
Botany Department
2218(O)
9774475143
lkharlukhi@rediffmail.com
14. Dr. Ravi Kant Mishra Assistant Professor
Law Department
3804(O)
9436307531
mishrasiddhi@yahoo.com
15. Dr. Ricky A.J. Syngkon Assistant Professor
Commerce Department
3168(O)
9436101783
rickyajs@yahoo.com
16. Dr. T.K. Chakrabarty Associate Professor
Statistics Department
2905(O)
9436309433
tkchakrabarty@nehu.ac.in
17. Dr. D.R.L. Nonglait Associate Professor
Khasi Department
3307(O)
9863114578
rockyernonglait@yahoo.in drlnonglait@nehu.ac.in
18 Mr. Nipanka Bora Assistant Professor
Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
3673(O)
8731850943
nipankabora@gmail.com
19. Mr. Shyamal Mandal Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering Department
3858(O)
9089163734
shyamal.mandal.iit@gmail.com
20. Dr. Devesh Walia HOD/ Professor
Environmental Studies Department
1150(O)
9436163641
deveshwa@gmail.com

Student Representatives 2017-18 

Sl No Names Position Mobile Email ID Department Photos
1. Mr. Saranga J Barauh President 9401835040 sarangajbarauh@gmail.com Information Technology (School of Technology) Saranga J Barauh Joint Secretary IT
2. Ms. Sushweta Kar Vice President 8723849425 k.sushweta@gmail.com Information Technology (School of Technology) Sushweta
3. Ms. Irilang Lyngdoh Mawlong General Secretary 8014871145  8794966177 irilyngdoh@gmail.com Education (School of Education) Irilang
4. Mr. Mantre Passah Joint Secretary 8014447468 mantre_passah@yahoo.com Political Science (School of Social Sciences) Mantre
5. Mr. Ksanbor Kharkongor Member 9774577724 kasanborkharkongor19@gmail.com Geography (School of Human & Environmental Sciences ) Ksanbor 001
6. Mr. Austrian Mawrie Member 8794759003 mawrieaustrian71@gmail.com Economics (School of Economics, Management & Information Science) 001
7. Mr. Wanpynsuk  Makri Member 7308565471 shambh17@gmail.com Tourism and Hotel Management
(School of Economics, Management & Information Science)
Wanpynsuk Makri
8. Ms. Bidisha Das Member 8257828357 bidishadas09@gmail.com Architecture (School of Technology) Bidisha Das
9. Ms Tapashya Saikia Member 9577580553 tapashyaxaikia@gmail.com Information Technology (School of Technology) Tapashya
10. Mr. Bhargab Madhab Barua Member 9577051723 bhargab.madhabbarua@gmail.com Nanotechnology (School of Technology) Bhargab